6 - Tsujigiri: Death from the Shadows


Manage episode 289733967 series 2851629
על ידי Calum Bannerman התגלה על ידי Player FM והקהילה שלנו - זכויות היוצרים שמורות למפרסם, לא ל-Player FM, והשמע מוזרם ישירות מהשרתים שלכם. הירשמו כדי לעקוב אחר עדכונים ב-Player FM, או הדביקו את כתובת העדכונים באפליקציות פודקאסט אחרות.

You stand in shadow. The moon is late to rise tonight. At your side is your katana, newly forged, never used. And so you wait, ready and eager to test its sting. This episode's story is based on the historical Samurai practice of tsujigiri (辻斬).

The aim of Stories from the Hearth is to rekindle its listeners' love for the ancient art of storytelling (and story-listening), and to bring some small escapism to the frantic energies of the modern world.

Episode #7 out Sunday 2nd May 2021 (02.05.21)

Support the podcast and get early access, bonus content, exclusive extra episodes, an in-episode shout-out, and the chance to become part of a wider community, by visiting our Patreon: https://www.patreon.com/storiesfromthehearthpodcast

Instagram: @storiesfromthehearthpodcast
Twitter: @Hearth_Podcast
YouTube: Stories from the Hearth
Email: storiesfromthehearthpodcast@gmail.com

Original Artwork by Anna Ferrara
Anna's Instagram: @giallosardina
Anna's Portfolio: https://annaferrara.carbonmade.com/

Thank you for listening. Please consider following, subscribing to, and sharing this episode, and please do tell your friends all about Stories from the Hearth.

With regards to the use of the term "whorehouse" in place of "brothel" (or some other less offensive term) - the author decided to use this term only after much deliberation, and only as they felt it in keeping with both the parlance of the historical setting of their story, and the character of its protagonist, who, let's face it, is not a very nice guy.

"Guzhen_stereo_1" and "Guzhen_bow_stereo_3" are the work of leonsptvx and are courtesy of freesound.org, licensed under Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Unported (CC BY 3.0) licenses. To read more about the license, click here.

14 פרקים