Award winners at the Hepatitis Victoria AGM 2019


Manage episode 245003480 series 1767655
על ידי Hepatitis Victoria התגלה על ידי Player FM והקהילה שלנו - זכויות היוצרים שמורות למפרסם, לא ל-Player FM, והשמע מוזרם ישירות מהשרתים שלכם. הירשמו כדי לעקוב אחר עדכונים ב-Player FM, או הדביקו את כתובת העדכונים באפליקציות פודקאסט אחרות.
This is the audio of the section in Hepatitis Victoria’s Annual General Meeting on 15th October, where the winners of the annual awards were announced. Community Participation Coordinator, Steph Houghton read the nominations and Hepatitis Victoria president Frank Carlus announced the winners. There were three nominations for the Organisation Collaboration Award, the Chinese Cancer and Chronic Illness Society of Victoria, IIbijerri Theatre Company and Forensicare, (the Victorian Institute of Forensic Mental Health). Forensicare, received the award for its tireless work across the health sector making progress against the unacceptably high levels of hepatitis C inside. There were three nominations for the Individual Contribution Award, Cr Lucinda Congreve, Mayor of Brimbank, Marion Lau and Sambath My, all of whom are already HEP Heroes, with Marion Lau receiving the award. There were two nominees for the prestigious Mark Farmer Memorial Award for advocacy; Aboriginal elder, actor, musician, potter and activist Uncle Jack Charles and Councillor Youhorn Chea, the former Mayor of Dandenong. Uncle Jack was this year’s winner in recognition of his advocacy for people living with hepatitis C, his passion and encouragement of people to be tested and seek treatment.

76 פרקים