Bermuda 10s - (ft. Barry Herbert)


Manage episode 275296182 series 2283949
על ידי Rugby PickEm, Uncle Johnny, and The Rugby PickEm Crew התגלה על ידי Player FM והקהילה שלנו - זכויות היוצרים שמורות למפרסם, לא ל-Player FM, והשמע מוזרם ישירות מהשרתים שלכם. הירשמו כדי לעקוב אחר עדכונים ב-Player FM, או הדביקו את כתובת העדכונים באפליקציות פודקאסט אחרות.
After speaking with Rugby PickEm friend Taylor Howden (the next Eddie Jones in the making) and he confirmed he was coaching the (throwback) Ohio Aviator side in Bermuda 10's, my mind began racing with questions about business side of things... Who are the financial backers and what are their end game? Is Bermuda 10's the beginning of a year-round 10's tour? With 7's programs getting cut around the world by broke unions, will 10's take flight? Where does 10's land on the player safety scale? Are the massive 15's collisions slightly reduced? Could this be the code that helps rugby survive long term? The mythical clouds have receded, and the teams have assembled in the mystical island of Bermuda. SX10 Frikkie De Beer Oscar Ouma (Kenya 7s) Marzuq Maaman Thinus Van Zyl Cory Daniel Andrew Amonde Tienie Burger Gary Porter Harry McNulty (Ireland 7s) Luke Treharne Craig Hunt Cecil Afrika (Blitzbok 7s) Connor Wallace Sims (Rugby United New York) Oscar Dennis JT Jackson JP Du Plessis (NOLA Gold) Willy Ambaka (Kenya 7's) Collins Injera (Kenya 7's) Christian Ambadiang Dewald Naude Miami Sun Will Vakalahi (Old Glory DC) Anthony Parry (Rugby United New York) Michael Brown (Rugby United New York) Josh Larsen (New England Free Jacks) Matthew Hughson Luca Tani (LA Giltinis) Wesley Teo (Blemont Shore) Moses Lalasava (Seattle Saracens) Connor Buck Nick Boyer (San Diego Legion) Joey Sok Nolan Tuamoheloa (Utah Warriors) James Stokes Mark O’Keefe (Landsdowne) Tyrie Allen Matthew Coore (WTS Combines) Troy Lockyear (Rugby United New York) Janry Du Toit Marcus Satuva DTH Van der Merwe London Royals Stephen Coetzee (Seattle Seawolves) Devanate Onojaife Andrew Durutalo (Seattle Seawolves) Sean McNulty (LA Giltinis) Collin Hughes Ross Neal (Seattle Seawolves) Max Northcote-Green Alex Gray, Aldo Campbell Richard de Carpentier Robert Elan-Puttick (Austin Gilgronis) James Haley Tom Mitchell David Busby (Seattle Seawolves) Alex Davis JP Aguirre (Seattle Seawolves) Tom Bowen Tom Emery Dan Norton Giovani Douyyon (WTS Combine Athlete) Ben Foden (Rugby United New York) Ohio Aviators Kyle Baillie (NOLA Gold) Chris Baumann (Austin Blacks) Dylan Fawsitt (Rugby United New York) Riekert Hattingh (Seattle Seawolves) Eric Howard (NOLA Gold) Spencer Krueger (New England Free Jacks) John Sullivan (NOLA Gold) Brad Tucker (Seattle Seawolves) Paddy Ryan (Unattached) Moni Tongauiha (NOLA Gold) Bryce Campbell (Unattached) Ben Cima (Seattle Seawolves) JP Eloff (NOLA Gold) Tiaan Loots (Unattached) Will Magie (Austin Gilgronis) Shawn Riley (NOLA Gold) Cristian Rodriguez (Belmont Shore) JP Smith (Seattle Seawolves) Shalom Suniula (Seattle Seawolves) Nick Feakes (NOLA Gold) Staff Taylor Howden – Head Coach Tom Rooney – Program Director Richard Quincy – Medical Director Zack Stryffeler – Manager Kane Thompson – Assistant Coach Asia Pacific Dragons Vili Tolutau – (Seattle Seawolves) Jamason Fa’anana-Schultz (Old Glory DC) Faafetai William Teo Chris Eves (Manawatu) Lino Saunitoga Apisai Naikatini (Old Glory DC) Maikeli Naromaitoga Rowan Gouws Kurt Morath (Austin Gilgronis) Nafi Tuitavake Tomasi Alosio Thretton Palamo (Old Glory DC) Tommy Bell Hemaua Samisoni Elden Schoeman Alex Khutsishvili Jamil Robinson Rhinos Rugby William Leonard (Rugby United New York) Zach Bonte (Unattached) Jacques Rabe (SAS Rugby 7s) Christian Holmes (Heusenstamm Foxes) Conor Kindregan (New England Free Jacks) Courtney Winnaar (Unattached) Cyrille Cama (Rhinos U23 HP Academy) Carl Meyer (NOLA Gold) Jack Casey (Houston Sabercats Academy) Jacob Hidalgo (Unattached) Jake Campey (Westcliff RFC) Julian Dominguez Widmer (NOLA Gold) Luyolo Dapula (Unattached) Mike Te’o (Utah Warriors and USA Eagles) Nick Taylor (Seattle Seawolves) Oliver Nott (Canada National Senior Men’s) Patrick Regan (UCLA) Tyler Fujimoto (Rhinos U23 HP Academy) Eric Naposki (UCLA) Lastly, what's going on with the Springboks?

105 פרקים