72: Leadership Through Emotional Intelligence with Irvine Nugent


Manage episode 301177910 series 2802446
על ידי Darrell Evans התגלה על ידי Player FM והקהילה שלנו - זכויות היוצרים שמורות למפרסם, לא ל-Player FM, והשמע מוזרם ישירות מהשרתים שלכם. הירשמו כדי לעקוב אחר עדכונים ב-Player FM, או הדביקו את כתובת העדכונים באפליקציות פודקאסט אחרות.

Irvine Nugent believes that leadership development is a journey from the inside out. If our emotional intelligence lacks, then any new business skill we attempt to implement will be adversely impacted.

He possesses fifteen-plus years in senior leadership roles in organizations of various sizes, stages of growth and different sectors. He is experienced in challenging business environments and has worked extensively with executive and emerging leaders as an executive coach and consultant, helping them become more self-aware, manage their emotions, read the emotions, and manage their relationships.

Irvine is an internationally recognized trainer and top-rated keynote speaker and is one of the few worldwide certified FACS coders who are experts in reading facial emotions. He earned his Ph.D. from Capella University with research focused on leadership in times of crisis. He is a graduate of Georgetown University's executive coaching program.

Don't miss out on this episode as Irvine shares about emotional intelligence, how it relates to your business, and how to utilize it within your leadership role.

Here are three reasons why you should listen to the full Episode:

  1. Why Irvine thinks emotional intelligence is vital in today's workplace.
  2. Where does the problem initially exist with emotional intelligence?
  3. How to deal with managing emotional triggers.

Enjoying The MindShift Podcast?

Click here to follow on Apple Podcasts? While there, please leave a 5-star rating and review. Also, if you haven't done so already, join the free MindShift Community to connect with other like-minded people. Don't forget to tag me @mrdarrellevans on Instagram.

Thanks for listening,


79 פרקים