House Of Mystery Radio ציבורי
[search 0]
עוד

Download the App!

show episodes
 
Many talented people's writings and movies address the deep, dark mysteries of our world — across both Fiction (Horror, Crime, Sci-Fi, Action-Adventure, Romance, LGBT) and Non-Fiction (Crime, History, Science, Paranormal) stories. Please step into the “House of Mystery” 5 nights a week and join us as we go deep into the creative process behind our esteemed guests' works. Past Guests in Non-Fiction have included Marcia Clark (of the O.J. Simpson trial), Robert Kennedy, Jr., Jesse Ventura, Bur ...
 
Loading …
show series
 
“Pretty/Ugly is a modern gothic filled with sensuality, dread and a dark kind of love that can only exist during an apocalypse..." SA Cosby author of BLACKTOP WASTELAND" "Pretty/Ugly, the story of two damaged people living in a dystopian nightmare, is an exquisitely written horror novel. But, is it really fiction? In these times, it seems chillingl…
 
When Sage Miller’s sister Laken decides to host a fashion show as a grand opening for the new location of Vintage Sage, she’s not amused. Even less so when she discovers her sister hired a Hollywood fashion designer to help. Not only does the designer show up in the middle of renovations, but he drags along his protégé. Then she finds Sebastian Hay…
 
Hot-tempered Dr. Nel Bently is not cut out to save the world. After her last project ended in fire and death, Nel must put aside distrust of just about everyone and embark on a lo-fi search for a deadly radio transmission. Except Earth’s survivors are torn between the austere superpower of IDH and the high-tech, grassroots Los Pobledores. More alli…
 
Ferius Parfax will become whatever it takes to outwit the mages who destroyed her people. But when a wandering philosopher gifted in the arts of violences shows her instead how to defeat her enemies with compassion and cunning, Ferius takes her first steps on the Way of the Argosi. Support this show http://supporter.acast.com/houseofmysteryradio. S…
 
"Sorcha's fingers flew to the fey butterfly tattooed on the back of her neck. Sometimes the butterfly brought her joy; other times, inspiration, but always a sense of hope. And she needed all three in this moment for her heart was breaking to see her man so broken." Sorcha just wanted to warn Ruairí of his fate until she saw him and fell in love. H…
 
Peter Gary Tatchell born 25 January 1952 is a British human rights campaigner, originally from Australia, best known for his work with LGBT social movements. Tatchell was selected as the Labour Party's parliamentary candidate for Bermondsey in 1981. He was then denounced by party leader Michael Foot for ostensibly supporting extra-parliamentary act…
 
Mark Stevens reveals what life was like for the criminally insane, over one hundred years ago. From fresh research into the Broadmoor archives, Mark has uncovered the lost lives of patients whose mental illnesses led them to become involved in crime. Discover the five women who went on to become mothers in Broadmoor, giving birth to new life when t…
 
Our enduring love of vampires - the bad boys (and girls) of paranormal fantasy - has persisted for centuries. Despite being bloodthirsty, heartless killers, vampire stories commonly carry erotic overtones that are missing from other paranormal or horror stories. Even when monstrous teeth are sinking into pale, helpless throats - especially then - v…
 
Before Bonnie and Clyde there were Tiger Girl and the Candy Kid. In the wake of world war, a pandemic, and an economic depression, Margaret and Richard Whittemore, two love-struck working-class kids from Baltimore, reached for the dream of a better life. The couple headed up a gang that in less than a year stole over one million dollars’ worth of d…
 
Join traveling translator Cassandra Reilly as she solves a new mystery in Lambda Literary Award winner Barbara Wilson’s series about the London-based, Irish-American sleuth. In Not the Real Jupiter Cassandra is translating two manuscripts from Spanish. One of them is a collection of stories of speculative fiction by her old friend, the Uruguayan wr…
 
Fate, misfortune and opportunity entangle three rivals in a quick-paced suspense thriller. CEO Suzanne Simpson fends off accusations of corporate money laundering on two continents as a global pandemic wreaks havoc on Multima Supermarkets. Fugitive Howard Knight flees from the Caribbean to Asia, trying desperately to elude both an Interpol Red Noti…
 
Clyde Smith's quiet, happy life, in love for the first time, working as a private detective and journalist, is suddenly thrown into disarray by the appearance, after a three year hiatus, of a body bearing the distinctive hallmarks of a string of murders he hadn't been able to solve when working in homicide. Forced to cooperate with the new detectiv…
 
The Nexus is the realm of magick, located between Death and the Afterlife, and has been sealed for centuries. Max Dane, an eleven-year-old boy turning twelve on Samhain, now known as Halloween, may be the only key to opening it. But maybe it should stay sealed. As if moving to a new town isn’t scary enough, Max has epileptic seizures that cause hal…
 
In this fourth Owl novel, Kristi Charish (The Voodoo Killings) melds sparkling fantasy with the grit of urban underbelly—with a detour through the world’s most spectacular cities. This is perfect for fans of Kim Harrison, Jim Butcher, Jennifer Estep, Jenn Bennett, and fantasy lovers everywhere. Through no fault of her own, Alix has found herself es…
 
Millions of years in the future, humanity has been driven out of the Milky Way and now calls the Andromeda Galaxy home. Lost in their murky past are the tales of great knights that held the line against the invasion of a dark force until the rest of humanity could escape their doom. The last and greatest of these knights was Galen Underwood. Long a…
 
HOW COULD SUCH A DARK SECRET HAVE BEEN KEPT FOR SO MANY YEARS? Police Chief Greg Adams was out on patrol. Christmas was coming to Saxonburg, Pennsylvania—a quaint borough of just 1,300—in three short weeks. The winter air was crisp. Colored lights sparkled on houses. He was only a block and a half from the Police Department, and this was just an av…
 
Born in Italy and raised in Brooklyn, Vincenzo Capone left home when he was a teenager. He traveled with a wild-west show and fought in Europe during the Great War where he earned a medal for sharp-shooting. Upon his return, he settled in Nebraska where he went by the name Richard Hart. He married, had children, and worked closely with the local In…
 
Loading …

מדריך עזר מהיר

זכויות יוצרים 2021 | מפת אתר | מדיניות פרטיות | תנאי השירות
Google login Twitter login Classic login