Episode 127 - Fact Checking Trump

48:00
 
שתפו
 

Manage episode 263563074 series 2135603
על ידי Michael and Ivanka's Grand Podcast, Ivanka Majic, and Michael Forrest התגלה על ידי Player FM והקהילה שלנו - זכויות היוצרים שמורות למפרסם, לא ל-Player FM, והשמע מוזרם ישירות מהשרתים שלכם. הירשמו כדי לעקוב אחר עדכונים ב-Player FM, או הדביקו את כתובת העדכונים באפליקציות פודקאסט אחרות.

Donald Trump thinks Twitter is suppressing his free speech because they put a little blue exclamation mark on a couple of his lies. We talk about some of the challenges designing systemic solutions to the proliferation of misinformation on social networks. Whilst swearing. And over-using the word "system".


----

Food Gifts Sussex: https://restaurantsbrighton.co.uk/food-gifts-sussex/

Free Book Tracking Happiness and Why It Works https://goodtohear.co.uk/free


---- This Week's Links ----

[1] The Trump Tweet - https://twitter.com/realDonaldTrump/status/1265427538140188676

[2] Twitter Fact Checking Trump - Right Idea Wrong Approach - https://www.linkedin.com/pulse/twitter-fact-checking-trump-good-intentions-wrong-approach-ram-fish/?fbclid=IwAR3xR_-KRTJqHL3Nx9JfgnmsruV_qyZgtY6idY6mCcqVcSo8KYFcB-xRefw

[3] AOC Grills Zuckerberg - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TuIhb-xbW9I

[4] Facebook work from home salary review - https://www.marketwatch.com/story/facebook-employees-may-face-pay-cut-if-they-move-to-cheaper-areas-to-work-from-home-2020-05-21

[5] Jordan Peterson and family - https://newrepublic.com/article/156829/happened-jordan-peterson

[6] Dr Rangan Chatterjee podcast - https://podcasts.apple.com/gb/podcast/112-the-secret-to-ageing-well-with-dr-dan-levitin/id1333552422?i=1000474399161

[7] Party Next Door - http://michaelforrestmusic.com/releases/how-to-live-forever/party-next-door

[8] How To Remain Grateful - https://goodtohear.co.uk/blog/post/How_To_Remain_Grateful

[9] She’s Just Too Much - http://michaelforrestmusic.com/releases/how-to-live-forever/shes-just-too-much


---- Credits ----

Talking is by Ivanka Majic and Michael Forrest

Michael's Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/michaelforrest/

Music and editing by http://michaelforrestmusic.com

Music available on Apple Music | Spotify | Amazon | Google Play | Bandcamp


---- Support Us ----

Buy our mug! https://www.etsy.com/uk/listing/672419524/grand-podcast-mug

Paypal Donation: https://paypal.me/grandpodcast

Patreon: https://patreon.com/grandpodcast

Restaurants Brighton Jobs: https://restaurantsbrighton.co.uk/jobs

iOS Apps by Good To Hear: https://apps.apple.com/gb/developer/good-to-hear/id501992448


---- Follow us on Twitter ----

https://twitter.com/ivanka

https://twitter.com/michaelforrest

https://twitter.com/PodcastGrand


---- Grand Podcast Library ----

Find links to everything we've mentioned on the podcast at http://grandpodcast.com/library


---- Find us on Facebook ----

https://www.facebook.com/grandpodcast



See acast.com/privacy for privacy and opt-out information.

173 פרקים