Artwork

תוכן מסופק על ידי Christopher Aggett. כל תוכן הפודקאסטים כולל פרקים, גרפיקה ותיאורי פודקאסטים מועלים ומסופקים ישירות על ידי Christopher Aggett או שותף פלטפורמת הפודקאסט שלו. אם אתה מאמין שמישהו משתמש ביצירה שלך המוגנת בזכויות יוצרים ללא רשותך, אתה יכול לעקוב אחר התהליך המתואר כאן https://he.player.fm/legal.
Player FM - אפליקציית פודקאסט
התחל במצב לא מקוון עם האפליקציה Player FM !

Catherine Miller_ The Secret to Writing a Bestselling Novel.

57:36
 
שתפו
 

Manage episode 383214044 series 3527941
תוכן מסופק על ידי Christopher Aggett. כל תוכן הפודקאסטים כולל פרקים, גרפיקה ותיאורי פודקאסטים מועלים ומסופקים ישירות על ידי Christopher Aggett או שותף פלטפורמת הפודקאסט שלו. אם אתה מאמין שמישהו משתמש ביצירה שלך המוגנת בזכויות יוצרים ללא רשותך, אתה יכול לעקוב אחר התהליך המתואר כאן https://he.player.fm/legal.
When Catherine Miller became a mum to twins, she decided her hands weren’t full enough so wrote a novel with every spare moment she managed to find. By the time the twins were two, Catherine had a two-book deal with Carina UK. There is a possibility she has aged remarkably in that time. Her debut novel, Waiting For You, came out in March 2016.
Catherine was a NHS physiotherapist, but for health reasons (Uveitis and Sarcoidosis) she retired early from this career. As she loved her physiotherapy job, she decided if she couldn’t do that she would pursue her writing dream. It took a few years and a couple of babies, but in 2015 she won the Katie Fforde bursary, was a finalist in the London Book Fair Write Stuff Competition and highly commended in Woman magazine’s writing competition. Soon afterwards she signed with Carina. Soon after that, she collapsed in a heap and was eventually revived by chocolate.
Since then she’s become an internationally bestselling novelist and hasn’t found a week that didn’t require revival by chocolate. She is one eighth of The Romaniacs – a group of writing friends who’ve supported each other since meeting through The Romantic Novelists’ Association’s New Writers’ Scheme.
Her latest novel is THE DAY I LOST HER:
As I stare at the girl, I feel my heart pound inside my chest. There she is, my daughter, right in front of me after all this time. I have to reach her, to hold her, before I lose her all over again…
I have experienced what no mother should: I have lost my child. Many years ago, after my divorce, my daughter moved in with her father, and then went missing…
For years, I searched everywhere for my darling girl, but she had vanished without a trace. But even on my darkest days, when my heart felt truly broken, I kept a hope alive inside – a hope that my little girl would, one day, find her way back to me.
And now, standing in front of me, so close I could touch her, is a young woman who looks just like my beloved Tilly. I’ve been reminded of her so many times over the years, but this is different. The curve of her face, the sound of her voice…
But just as my heart leaps with unimaginable joy, she disappears into the crowd and I lose sight of her. I can’t believe she has gone before I had the chance to reach her.
As I desperately scan the faces around me, my heart pounding in my chest, I realise I am certain that she was my little girl, back after all these years. But why would she seek me out now, just to vanish all over again? And how can I find her? Because no matter how much time has passed, she will always be my little girl… And I will do whatever it takes to hold her in my arms once more.
An absolutely unputdownable and gripping story about one mother’s quest to find her little girl. Fans of Jojo Moyes, Jodi Picoult and Diane Chamberlain will be hooked on this emotional book until the very final page.
BUY IT HERE: https://amzn.to/45qfFxy
Hey! We have spent 3 years using StreamYard. You can see how much we love its features, and how we can make it look great for live streaming. We are huge fans and they are constantly improving their service. Check it out with our link and we could earn from referrals!
https://streamyard.com/pal/d/4835638006775808
Become a supporter of this podcast: https://www.spreaker.com/podcast/the-writing-community-chat-show--5445493/support.
  continue reading

289 פרקים

Artwork
iconשתפו
 
Manage episode 383214044 series 3527941
תוכן מסופק על ידי Christopher Aggett. כל תוכן הפודקאסטים כולל פרקים, גרפיקה ותיאורי פודקאסטים מועלים ומסופקים ישירות על ידי Christopher Aggett או שותף פלטפורמת הפודקאסט שלו. אם אתה מאמין שמישהו משתמש ביצירה שלך המוגנת בזכויות יוצרים ללא רשותך, אתה יכול לעקוב אחר התהליך המתואר כאן https://he.player.fm/legal.
When Catherine Miller became a mum to twins, she decided her hands weren’t full enough so wrote a novel with every spare moment she managed to find. By the time the twins were two, Catherine had a two-book deal with Carina UK. There is a possibility she has aged remarkably in that time. Her debut novel, Waiting For You, came out in March 2016.
Catherine was a NHS physiotherapist, but for health reasons (Uveitis and Sarcoidosis) she retired early from this career. As she loved her physiotherapy job, she decided if she couldn’t do that she would pursue her writing dream. It took a few years and a couple of babies, but in 2015 she won the Katie Fforde bursary, was a finalist in the London Book Fair Write Stuff Competition and highly commended in Woman magazine’s writing competition. Soon afterwards she signed with Carina. Soon after that, she collapsed in a heap and was eventually revived by chocolate.
Since then she’s become an internationally bestselling novelist and hasn’t found a week that didn’t require revival by chocolate. She is one eighth of The Romaniacs – a group of writing friends who’ve supported each other since meeting through The Romantic Novelists’ Association’s New Writers’ Scheme.
Her latest novel is THE DAY I LOST HER:
As I stare at the girl, I feel my heart pound inside my chest. There she is, my daughter, right in front of me after all this time. I have to reach her, to hold her, before I lose her all over again…
I have experienced what no mother should: I have lost my child. Many years ago, after my divorce, my daughter moved in with her father, and then went missing…
For years, I searched everywhere for my darling girl, but she had vanished without a trace. But even on my darkest days, when my heart felt truly broken, I kept a hope alive inside – a hope that my little girl would, one day, find her way back to me.
And now, standing in front of me, so close I could touch her, is a young woman who looks just like my beloved Tilly. I’ve been reminded of her so many times over the years, but this is different. The curve of her face, the sound of her voice…
But just as my heart leaps with unimaginable joy, she disappears into the crowd and I lose sight of her. I can’t believe she has gone before I had the chance to reach her.
As I desperately scan the faces around me, my heart pounding in my chest, I realise I am certain that she was my little girl, back after all these years. But why would she seek me out now, just to vanish all over again? And how can I find her? Because no matter how much time has passed, she will always be my little girl… And I will do whatever it takes to hold her in my arms once more.
An absolutely unputdownable and gripping story about one mother’s quest to find her little girl. Fans of Jojo Moyes, Jodi Picoult and Diane Chamberlain will be hooked on this emotional book until the very final page.
BUY IT HERE: https://amzn.to/45qfFxy
Hey! We have spent 3 years using StreamYard. You can see how much we love its features, and how we can make it look great for live streaming. We are huge fans and they are constantly improving their service. Check it out with our link and we could earn from referrals!
https://streamyard.com/pal/d/4835638006775808
Become a supporter of this podcast: https://www.spreaker.com/podcast/the-writing-community-chat-show--5445493/support.
  continue reading

289 פרקים

כל הפרקים

×
 
Loading …

ברוכים הבאים אל Player FM!

Player FM סורק את האינטרנט עבור פודקאסטים באיכות גבוהה בשבילכם כדי שתהנו מהם כרגע. זה יישום הפודקאסט הטוב ביותר והוא עובד על אנדרואיד, iPhone ואינטרנט. הירשמו לסנכרון מנויים במכשירים שונים.

 

מדריך עזר מהיר